Happy Days of the Grump: A darkly comic tale perfect for fans of A Man Called Ov

Book cover

Happy Days of the Grump: A darkly comic tale perfect for fans of A Man Called Ov

£0.00
£7.99
In stock
Author :   Tuomas Kyro
Publisher :   Manilla
Published :   21/09/2017
ISBN :   9781786580269
Format :   Paperback
Pages :   250
Size (mm) :   200x130x20
Weight (g) :   170

Everybody recognises the grump, everybody knows a grump. And maybe there's a little grump in every one of us. The Grump, at 80 years old, is more focused on death than life; building his own coffin and keen to write his will in ink - who can trust technology,...   Read more
Everybody recognises the grump, everybody knows a grump. And maybe there's a little grump in every one of us. The Grump, at 80 years old, is more focused on death than life; building his own coffin and keen to write his will in ink - who can trust technology, after all? - he knows that everything was much better in the old days. But when the Grump finds himself in hospital in a semi-conscious state after falling down his basement steps, his life passes before his eyes. Thinking of the people closest to him and reflecting on the changes society has brought about, he realises he must come to terms with the cards life has dealt him.