Art Workshops

Our extremely popular art workshops are held in our spacious classroom which looks onto the gallery. Although we haven't been able to run our workshops for a year we are looking forward to starting again 1st May 2021, with reduced numbers and full social distancing. 

We offer a wide range of one day workshops offering classes for all from total beginners to more advanced artists. Each workshop comes with an information sheet explaining what to expect on the day and what art materials you will need to bring along. You will get a 10% discount on any art materials you buy in the art shop on your workshop day.

All workshops start at 10am and finish at 4pm with an hour lunch break unless otherwise specified. Tea and coffee are provided. 

Refunds will only be issued if 48 hours notice is given prior to the workshop date. If we have to cancel the workshop for any reason - including COVID restrictions, we will offer a credit note or a refund.

A selection of workshops are available to book below,  the full list is available to download here. 


Date

Workshop

Tutor

Cost

Sat 1st May

Crochet for Beginners

Gemma Maclennan

£60

Wed 5th May

Mixing Greens for Trees, Foliage and Distance

Paul Weaver

£85

Fri 7th May

Acrylics. Mountains in Winter

Jonathan Newey

£70

Thurs 13th May

Watercolours for Beginners

Lyn Armstrong

FULL

Sat 15th May

Silver Rings Workshop

Fiona Dowling

Jewellery Moves

£85

Mon 17th May

Sketching Trees in Summer with Pen & Wash

Jonathan Newey

£70

Tues 18th May

Acrylics for Beginners

Annie Monk

£65

Wed 19th May

Farmland Scene in Pastel

Clive Eastland

£65

Thurs 20th May

Mixed Media. Harbours, Boats & Buoys

Karen Carter

£70

Fri 21st May

Spring landscape with Pen & Wash

Jonathan Newey

£70

Mon 24th May

Adventures into Abstraction with Acrylic

Annie Monk

£65

Thurs 27th May

Make Your Buildings Come To Life

with Pen & Wash

Colin Palmer

£75

Fri 28th May

Bluebell Wood with a Difference.

Using some new and interesting techniques and enhancing medium, we will produce a traditional and beautiful watercolour painting with “A Twist”

Claire Warner

£85

Sat 29th May

Misty Mountains and Reflections.

Boats , water and reflection

Claire Warner

£85

Thurs 3rd June

Watercolours- Impressionistic landscapes

Catherine Beale

£80

Fri 4th June

Glass in Pastel

Clive Eastland

£65

Mon 7th June

Spectacular Sunsets in Pastel

Clive Eastland

£65

Thurs 10th June

Watercolour for Beginners

Lyn Armstrong

£60

Fri 11th June

Acrylics- Let Your Art Speak for You

Annie Monk

£65

Tues 15th June

Bustling Market Scenes in Watercolour

Paul Weaver

£85

Sat 19th June

Acrylics. Light in the Landscape

Stuart Roper

£80

Wed 23rd June

Going Wild in Watercolour

Jake Winkle

£85

Mon 28th June

The Secrets of Painting Buildings

Colin Palmer

£75

Wed 30th June

Going Wild in Watercolour

Jake Winkle

FULL

Thurs 1st July

Dramatic Seascapes in Pastel

Clive Eastland

£65

Mon 5th July

Watercolours.

Mixing Greens for Trees, Foliage and Distance

Paul Weaver

£85