The Pirate Captain's Cat

Book cover

The Pirate Captain's Cat

£0.00
£6.99
In stock
Author :   Philip Ardagh
Publisher :   Simon & Schuster Ltd
Published :   17/09/2020
ISBN :   9781471184017
Format :   Paperback
Pages :   186
Size (mm) :   198x130x14
Weight (g) :   270

A funny and charming NEW young fiction series from Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series and Eddie Dickens adventures, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob! Puuurfect for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela...   Read more

A funny and charming NEW young fiction series from Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series and Eddie Dickens adventures, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob! Puuurfect for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela Butchart and Laura James.
Meet Furry Purry Beancat - one EXTRAORDINARY cat with nine EXTRAORDINARY lives!
Just like every other cat, Furry Purry Beancat loves a catnap. But unlike other cats, when Beancat wakes she finds herself about to embark on a whole new adventure!
In this first book, join our furry (and purry!) heroine as she sets sail aboard a pirate ship, helping her captain and his shipmates fight a rival crew in an epic battle at sea! Can Furry Purry Beancat help save the day?
'Exciting and comic, these are purr-fect first adventures' - LoveReading4Kids
LOOK OUT for the second Furry Purry adventure: The Railway Cat!