Spanish Promise

Be the first to review this book

£8.99

Availability: In stock

Author: Karen Swan
Publisher: PAN
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 11 Jul 2019
Product Code: 9781529006186

A gripping page-turner full of intrigue, romance and escapism, set in the cobbled streets of Madrid and sun-soaked Andalucia from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan.

Delivery Information for Spanish Promise

Free delivery on all orders of £20 and over orders below this value charged at £2.95. An additional charge will be applied for Highlands and Islands, please see full delivery information here - Read more

 


  • Description
  • Reviews

Description of Spanish Promise

The Spanish Promise is a sizzling summer novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore. One of Spain's richest men is dying. But as he prepares his estate, his family is shocked to discover he is making plans to give away his wealth to a young woman they have never even heard of. Who is she and what hold does she have over him? Charlotte Fairfax is asked to travel to the troubled family's home in Spain to get to the bottom of the mysterious bequest. It's the week before her wedding but she is confident she has time - there's only one reason an older man leaves his money to a beautiful woman, isn't there? But in Madrid, things don't go to plan when the woman denies knowing anything about the gift. Is she lying? Looking for clues, Charlotte digs into the prominent family's history and unearths a dark and shocking past in which two people were torn apart by conflict. But now, their long-buried secrets are starting to reach into the present and Charlotte starts to wonder whether love does not need to forgive or forget in order to endure - but just needs two hearts to keep beating.

Write Your Own Review

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Book Review
Loading...
Please wait...