Gods of Jade and Shadow

Be the first to review this product

£8.99

Availability: In stock

Author: Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 20 Feb 2020
Product Code: 9781529402643

Delivery Information for Gods of Jade and Shadow

Free delivery on all orders of £20 and over orders below this value charged at £2.95. An additional charge will be applied for Highlands and Islands, please see full delivery information here - Read more

 


  • Description
  • Reviews

Description of Gods of Jade and Shadow

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass Inspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker. The Jazz Age is in full swing, but it's passing Casiopea Tun by. She's too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do anything more than dream of a life far from her dusty, small town in southern Mexico. A life she could call her own. This dream is impossible, distant as the stars - until the day Casiopea opens a curious chest in her grandfather's room and accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death. He offers her a deal: if Casiopea helps him recover his throne from his treacherous brother, he will grant her whatever she desires. Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever. In the company of the strangely alluring god and armed only with her wits, Casiopea begins an adventure that will take her on a cross-country odyssey, from the jungles of Yucatan to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld. 'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles 'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning 'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice 'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library series

Write Your Own Review

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Book Review
Loading...
Please wait...