Mr Doubler Begins Again

Book cover

Mr Doubler Begins Again

£0.00
£8.99
In stock
Author :   Seni Glaister
Publisher :   Harper Collins Paperbacks
Published :   22/08/2019
ISBN :   9780008285012
Format :   Paperback
Pages :   375
Size (mm) :   198x129x24
Weight (g) :   270

'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine' Hello!


'Extremely charming' Marian Keyes

Not every journey takes you far from home...
Mr Doubler is an expert in many things.... Read more

'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine' Hello!


'Extremely charming' Marian Keyes

Not every journey takes you far from home...
Mr Doubler is an expert in many things. He can bake the fluffiest lemon drizzle cake, distil divine gin, and grow perfect potatoes. But when it comes to company, he's not so confident. Since he lost his wife, he's been living on his own on top of a hill, with just one regular visitor: his housekeeper, Mrs Millwood, who visits every day.
Until the day she doesn't.
With Mrs Millwood missing, Doubler's routine is thrown into chaos - and he begins to worry that he might have lost his way. But could the kindness of strangers bring him down from the hill?

Mr Doubler Begins Again is a nostalgic celebration of food, friendship, kindness, and second chances, perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce and Joanna Cannon.

Readers love Mr Doubler Begins Again:
'Poignant and thought-provoking' Bee
'Wise, clever and beautifully written' MoziDogReads
'An adorable, heart-warming and amusing story... A breath of fresh air' Cheryl
'Seni Glaister's writing is beautiful, so lyrical, so thoughtful and so deep... I feel like every single word matters in this book' Nicola
'Uplifting, amusing and engaging... A treat to read' Jenny H
'A brilliant read. Did not wish it to end' Biren
'This book was a sheer delight to read' Whispering Stories Blog
'A wonderfully touching, funny and inspiring book' Karen