Ma'am Darling

Book cover

Ma'am Darling

£0.00
£9.99
In stock
Author :   Craig Brown
Publisher :   Fourth Estate
Published :   18/06/2018
ISBN :   9780008203634
Format :   Paperback

The funny and tragic, bestselling biography of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.


A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR * A TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR * A DAILY MAIL BOOK OF THE YEARRead more

The funny and tragic, bestselling biography of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.


A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR * A TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR * A DAILY MAIL BOOK OF THE YEAR


'I honked so loudly the man sitting next to me dropped his sandwich' Observer

She made John Lennon blush and Marlon Brando clam up. She cold-shouldered Princess Diana and humiliated Elizabeth Taylor. Jack Nicholson offered her cocaine and Pablo Picasso lusted over her. To her friends Princess Margaret was witty and regal, to her enemies, she was rude and demanding. Ma'am Darling looks at her from many angles, creating a kaleidoscopic biography, and a witty meditation on fame and art, snobbery and deference, bohemia and high society.