Level Up

Book cover

Level Up

£0.00
£5.99
In stock
Author :   Tom Nicoll
Publisher :   Little Tiger Press
Published :   02/05/2019
ISBN :   9781788950718
Format :   Paperback
Pages :   153
Size (mm) :   198x129x12
Weight (g) :   160

Videogame-obsessed Flo gets more than she bargained for when she finds herself INSIDE her favourite game. Turns out, virtual reality isn't as much fun when it's not so virtual.
When Flo's engineer mum creates a device that will...   Read more

Videogame-obsessed Flo gets more than she bargained for when she finds herself INSIDE her favourite game. Turns out, virtual reality isn't as much fun when it's not so virtual.
When Flo's engineer mum creates a device that will make her image appear in her videogames, Flo can't wait to use it! Ignoring her mum's warnings that it's not ready, Flo accidentally transports herself into the game, along with her not-so-keen-on-videogames-and-wishing-he'd-stayed-home best friend Max. Immersed in the world of Star Smasher, they not only have to face armies of soldiers, but also the very real possibility that there may not be a way out...
'The fast paced action and likeable characters ensure that LEVEL UP has the potential to be a 'hook book' for many young readers.' - Reading Zone
From the author of award-winning BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE comes a laugh-out-loud adventure with a technological twist, perfect for fans of I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET, David Baddiel and Minecraft.