Knights of the Hawk

Book cover

Knights of the Hawk

£0.00
£6.99
In stock
Author :   James Aitcheson
Publisher :   Cornerstone
Published :   22/05/2014
ISBN :   9780099558293
Format :   Paperback
Pages :   x, 436
Size (mm) :   198x129x28
Weight (g) :   325

The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwall, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.
AUTUMN, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Five... Read more

The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwall, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.
AUTUMN, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a desperate band of rebels in the Fens stands between King William and absolute conquest.
Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to destroy them. Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now dwindling. He yearns for the chance to restore his reputation through spilling enemy blood.
But as the Normans' attempts to assault the rebels' island stronghold are thwarted, the King grows ever more frustrated. With the campaign stalling and morale in camp failing, he looks to Tancred to deliver the victory that will crush the rebellions once and for all.