I Made a Mistake

Be the first to review this book

£7.99

Availability: In stock

Author: Jane Corry
Publisher: PENGUIN GROUP
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 28 May 2020
Product Code: 9780241984659

Delivery Information for I Made a Mistake

Free delivery on all orders of £20 and over orders below this value charged at £2.95. An additional charge will be applied for Highlands and Islands, please see full delivery information here - Read more

 


  • Description
  • Reviews

Description of I Made a Mistake

IT STARTED WITH A KISS... AND ENDED WITH MURDER. The darkly addictive new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I Looked Away, Blood Sisters and My Husband's Wife. -------------------------------------------------------- In Poppy Page's mind, there are two types of women in this world: those who are faithful to their husbands, and those who are not. Until now, Poppy has never questioned which she was. But when handsome, charming Matthew Gordon walks back into her life after almost two decades, that changes. Poppy makes a single mistake - and that mistake will be far more dangerous than she could imagine. Someone is going to pay for it with their life . . . -------------------------------------------------------- WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT I MADE A MISTAKE 'Absolutely brilliant...full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless' Angela Marsons 'A python of a book; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and refuse to let you go...' Jane Shemilt 'A chilling maze of twists and turns, bestseller Jane Corry's latest thriller will have you hooked from page one' OK 'Readers you are in for a tremendous treat - a roller-coaster of a ride that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion' Carol Wyer 'What an addictive read! Extremely clever storytelling with terrific pace and real emotional depth too. I loved it' Teresa Driscoll 'Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception: gritty, real, interesting and clever. Highly recommended' Gillian McAllister 'Jane Corry's psychological thrillers have sold more than a million copies so far, and this is the most gripping yet' Sunday Express 'I Made a Mistake is an absorbing and gripping masterpiece, skilfully plotted with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading' Kathryn Croft 'I love all Jane Corry's books but this is her best yet. So clever, compulsive and twisty with a reveal I never saw coming. Superb' Claire Douglas 'Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh will love I Made a Mistake. Exhilarating and heartbreaking in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time' Nuala Ellwood

Write Your Own Review

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Book Review
Loading...
Please wait...