Fire in the Star

Book cover

Fire in the Star

£0.00
£6.99
In stock
Author :   Kamilla Benko
Publisher :   Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published :   20/02/2020
ISBN :   9781408898529
Format :   Paperback
Pages :   372
Size (mm) :   198x129x24
Weight (g) :   268

Claire Martinson has always depended on her older sister, Sophie, to take care of her, but now it's Claire's turn to protect her sister. On the trail of the last unicorn, Claire sets off on her own to make things right in Arden - the magical... Read more

 

Claire Martinson has always depended on her older sister, Sophie, to take care of her, but now it's Claire's turn to protect her sister. On the trail of the last unicorn, Claire sets off on her own to make things right in Arden - the magical land she and her sister discovered when they climbed their great-aunt's chimney. But there are terrible forces working against her.

Queen Estelle has returned, and she will not stop until she has taken revenge on all those who have opposed her. Claire, Sophie, and their friends must convince Arden's four guilds of magic to set aside the past if they are to have any hope of a future. Because if the queen has her way, Claire and Sophie will never return home and the unicorns of Arden will be lost ... forever.
The thrilling third book in the series for fans of Cornelia Funke, Abi Elphinstone or The Chronicles of Narnia.