Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader

Book cover

Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader

£0.00
£5.99
In stock
Author :   Jenny Alexander
Publisher :   Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Published :   09/01/2020
ISBN :   9781472967374
Format :   Paperback
Pages :   60
Size (mm) :   198x129x5
Weight (g) :   70

Real-life drama about finding your real friends, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson.
Carly used to be part of the Funny Five until her so-called friends started making fun of her and pretending that she wasn't there. Now Carly isn't...   Read more

Real-life drama about finding your real friends, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson.
Carly used to be part of the Funny Five until her so-called friends started making fun of her and pretending that she wasn't there. Now Carly isn't her bubbly self and she's 'lost her fizz'. But when she finds a lost dog, life starts looking very different and maybe, just maybe, she'll find her fizz again...
This heartwarming story from Jenny Alexander has delightful black-and-white illustrations by Paula Bowles and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.
The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com.
Book Band: Brown
Ideal for ages 7+