Dark is Rising

Book cover

Dark is Rising

£0.00
£6.99
In stock
Author :   Susan Cooper
Publisher :   Vintage
Published :   01/08/2013
ISBN :   9780099583080
Format :   Paperback
Pages :   369
Size (mm) :   188x129x25
Weight (g) :   263

Enter the young adult world of Susan Cooper. Perfect for fans of His Dark Materials.
It's Christmas-time in the Stanton family house: presents, carol singing, good cheer. But for eleven-year-old Will Stanton, something sinister has begun,...   Read more

Enter the young adult world of Susan Cooper. Perfect for fans of His Dark Materials.
It's Christmas-time in the Stanton family house: presents, carol singing, good cheer. But for eleven-year-old Will Stanton, something sinister has begun, inching round his subconscious, shouting silent warnings he can't decipher. Then on Midwinter Day, Will wakes up to a different world: silent, covered in snow and ancient forest, a world of another time. A world where evil lurks.
Because Will is not the ordinary boy he always thought he was. He is the last of the Old Ones and the power to vanquish the evil magic of the Dark lies within him.
Includes exclusive material: In the Backstory you can read an interview with the author and discover the ancient beliefs that inspired the story.