Art Workshops 2021

 
Art Workshops 2021

Art Workshops 2021

We are hoping that in March we will be able to restart the art workshops. If you book onto a course that has to be cancelled you will be offered a swap to another course or a full refund if you prefer.


Date

Workshop

Tutor

Cost

Wed 3rd March

Can’t Draw, Want to Draw

Max Hale

£60

Thurs 4th March

The Secrets of Painting Buildings

Colin Palmer

£75

Sat 6th March

Flowers in Watercolour.

Next Step up from Beginners

Lyn Armstrong

£60

Mon 8th March

A Tour of Rome in Pen and WatercolourWash

Maggie Bunning

£65

Wed 10th March

Sketchbook to Watercolour

Paul Weaver

£85

Fri 12th March

Watercolours- Misty AtmosphericLandscapes

Catherine Beale

£80

Thurs 18th March

Watercolours “Reflections”

Kevin Scully

£70

Sat 20th March

Modern Calligraphy

Neil Ingham

£70

Mon 22nd March

Watercolour-Grouville Bay Jersey.

Gentle transparent water over a warnsandy beach, with the harbour and castle in the background

Claire Warner

£85

Tues 23rd March

Watercolours.“Tulips in the Breeze.”

Learn how to apply a loose style but with enough detail and tone to create the rounded body of these lovely flowers in the garden.

Claire Warner

£85

Wed 24th March

EssentialWatercolour Techniques.

Foundations for Looser and LivelierLandscapes

John Somerscales

£75

Thurs 25th March

Collage. Paint and Print. A QuirkyStill Life

Karen Carter

£70

Fri 26th March

Pen & Ink “Buildings and Trees”

Glyn Overton

£60

Mon 29th Mar

Expressive Spring Flowers inWatercolour

Paul Weaver

£85

Wed 31st March

Going Wild in Watercolour

Jake Winkle

FULL

Sat 10th April

How to Draw Wildlife in ColouredPencils

Maggie Bunning

£65

Mon 12th April

Spectacular Sunsets in Pastel

Clive Eastland

FULL

Thurs 15th April

Watercolour.“Take Three Colours”

How to usea limited palette

(water colours or Acrylics. YourChoice)


Jane Baikie


£60

Fri 16th April

“Can’t Draw, Want to Draw”

Max Hale

£60

Sat 17th April

Silver Bangle Workshop

FionaDowling

Jewellery Moves

£100

Mon 19th April

SpringFlowers.

“Loose and Lively with Watercolour”

Jonathan Newey

£70

Tues 20th April

Flowers in Watercolour

Fiona Peart

£85

Wed 21st April

Pastels - Dramatic Seascapes

Clive Eastland

FULL

Fri 23rd April

Watercolours for Beginners

Lyn Armstrong

£60

Sat 24th April

Acrylics. Light in the Landscape

Stuart Roper

FULL


Tues 27th April

Bustling Market Scenes in Watercolour

Paul Weaver

£85

Wed 28th April

Village Scenes in Pen & Wash

Max Hale

£60

Sat 1st May

Crochet for Beginners

Gemma Maclennan

£60

Wed 5th May

Mixing Greens for Trees, Foliage andDistance

Paul Weaver

£85

Fri 7th May

Acrylics. Mountains in Winter

Jonathan Newey

£70

Wed 12th May

Textured Landscape in Mixed Media

Soraya French

FULL

Thurs 13th May

Watercolours for Beginners

Lyn Armstrong

FULL

Sat 15th May

Silver Rings Workshop

FionaDowling

Jewellery Moves

£85

Mon 17th May

Sketching Trees in Summer with Pen &Wash

Jonathan Newey

£70

Tues 18th May

Acrylics for Beginners

Annie Monk

£65

Wed 19th May

Farmland Scene in Pastel

Clive Eastland

£65

Thurs 20th May

Mixed Media. Harbours, Boats &Buoys

Karen Carter

£70

Fri 21st May

Spring landscape with Pen & Wash

Jonathan Newey

£70

Mon 24th May

Adventures into Abstraction withAcrylic

Annie Monk

£65

Thurs 27th May

MakeYour Buildings Come To Life

with Pen & Wash

Colin Palmer

£75

Fri 28th May

BluebellWood with a Difference.

Using some new and interestingtechniques and enhancing medium, we will produce a traditional andbeautiful watercolour painting with “A Twist”

Claire Warner

£85

Sat 29th May

MistyMountains and Reflections.

Boats , water and reflection

Claire Warner

£85

Thurs 3rd June

Watercolours- Impressionisticlandscapes

Catherine Beale

£80

Fri 4th June

Glass in Pastel

Clive Eastland

£65

Fri 11th June

Acrylics- Let Your Art Speak for You

Annie Monk

£65

Wed 23rd June

Going Wild in Watercolour

Jake Winkle

£85