On the Banks of Plum Creek

Be the first to review this book

£6.99

Availability: In stock

Author: Laura Ingalls Wilder
Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
Format: Paperback
Publication Date: 27 Mar 2014
Product Code: 9781405272179

After all their travelling, from the Big Woods and the Prairie, the Ingalls family have found a place to settle - Plum Creek. Now Mary and Laura can go to school as there's a town close by. But how will they settle in such a busy place after the wild lands in which they've grown up?

Delivery Information for On the Banks of Plum Creek

Free delivery on all orders of £20 and over orders below this value charged at £2.95. An additional charge will be applied for Highlands and Islands, please see full delivery information here - Read more

 


  • Description
  • Reviews

Description of On the Banks of Plum Creek

Classic tales by Laura Ingalls Wilder about life on the frontier and America's best-loved pioneer family. After all their travelling, from the Big Woods and the Prairie, the Ingalls family have found a place to settle - Plum Creek. Now Mary and Laura can go to school as there's a town close by. But how will they settle in such a busy place after the wild lands in which they've grown up? The timeless stories that inspired a TV series can now be read by a new generation of children. Readers who loved Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, and Heidi will be swept up by this timeless rural coming of age saga. Perfect escapism for readers aged 8+. Beautifully illustrated by Garth Williams. Have you collected all the Little House books? Little House in the Big Woods Little House on the Prairie On the Banks of Plum Creek By the Shores of Silver Lake The Long Winter Little Town on the Prairie These Happy Golden Years Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in Wisconsin in 1867. She recorded her adventurous nomadic childhood with her pioneer family in a collection of books that have become beloved classics of American literature. The Little House on the Prairie television series ran for 9 seasons from 1974-1983.

Write Your Own Review

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Book Review
Loading...
Please wait...