Art Courses and Workshops

Call To Book On: 01672 512071

Email: art@whitehorsebooks.co.uk

Workshops will run from 10am until 4pm (UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED) 

Workshops must be paid in full at time of booking.

 Refunds will only be issued if 48 hours notice is given prior to the workshop date.

All tutors give individual and group attention throughout the day.

Tea/coffee and biscuits are provided.

Tutors will break for an hour at lunchtime when you may either stay in the workshop or wander into the High Street for lunch.

Tutors provide an information sheet explaining what the workshop is all about and what art materials you need to bring along. All art materials can be bought in the Art Shop, situated on our lower ground floor.  A 10% discount will be given on all materials purchased on the day of the course. 

 

 

Workshop Programme 2019 / 2020

 

Click here to download a copy of the Autumn 2019 workshop programme

Click here to download a copy of the Spring 2020 workshop programme

 

 White Horse Bookshop

136 High Street

Marlborough

Wiltshire

SN8 1HW

01672 512071

One Day Workshops

 

Workshops run from 10am – 4pm (UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED)

Workshops must be paid in full at time of booking.

Refunds will only be given if 48 hours notice prior to workshop date given

10% discount is given on all art materials purchased on your workshop day.

 

  Date

 Workshop

  Tutor

Cost

Tues 19th Nov

Pastels "Doorways"  Clive Eastland  FULL

Wed 20th Nov

Snow Scenes in Acrylic Paul Weaver  FULL

Thurs 21st Nov

Watercolour with Inks  Jane Baikie  CANCELLED

Fri 22nd Nov

Abstract a Landscape in Acrylic

Photo to Abstraction. Suitable for Improvers

Angela Corben £60

Sat 23rd Nov

Crochet Squares Gemma Maclennan £50 

Mon 25th Nov

Paint Fast and Loose and Step Back Often!

ACRYLICS

Annie Monk FULL

Tues 26th Nov

Acrylics. "Light in the Landscape" Stuart Roper £70

Wed 27th Nov

"Drawing for the Mildly Petrified" Kevin Scully £60

Thurs 28th Nov

Watercolours for Beginners & Refreshers Lyn Armstrong FULL

Fri 29th Nov

"Village Scenes" in Inks & Watercolour Wash. Melvyn Randall £65

Sat 30th Nov

Life Drawing 10am - 1pm Jenny Arthy £50

Mon 2nd Dec

Watercolours

Colourful Autumn Hedgerow with Berries

Maggie Bunning £55

Wed 4th Dec

Going Wild in Watercolour Jake Winkle FULL

Thurs 5th Dec

Acrylics - Expressive Coastal Scenes

with a Palette Knife

Max Hale FULL

Sat 7th Dec

Creating Caricatures & Cartoons Bill Mather £50

 

Spring 2020 Workshop Programme

 

Date Workshop Tutor Cost
Mon 13th Jan Atmospheric Coastal Scenes in Acrylic Paul Weaver £75
Mon 20th Jan Thick Acrylic Paint with Brush or Knife.A Beginners Guide Annie Monk £55
Tues 21st Jan Pastels - Seascape Glyn Overton £50
Wed 22nd Jan Going Wild In Watercolour Jake Winkle £75
Sat 25th Jan Life Drawing 10am – 1pm Jenny Arthy £50
Mon 27th Jan Watercolours for Beginners and Refreshers Lyn Armstrong £50
Tues 28th Jan Experiments with Acrylic Inks Kevin Scully £60
Wed 29th Jan “ Can’t Draw, Want to Draw” Max Hale £50
Fri 31st Jan Drawing the Landscape with Collage & Colour Arran Miles £65
Sat 1st Feb Roundhand Calligraphy - FOR BEGINNERS Neil Ingham £65
Mon 3rd Feb Toward the Abstract with Acrylic Annie Monk £55
Tues 4th Feb Impressionistic Landscape in Acrylic Bill Mather £50
Wed 5th Feb Pastels“ Crisp Winter Landscape” Clive Eastland £55
Thurs 6th Feb Watercolour With Inks Jane Baikie £50
Fri 7th Feb Winter Landscapes with Acrylic Jonathan Newey £60
Mon 10th Feb Sketchbook on a Seascape Theme Amanda Hislop £60
Tues 11th Feb Zentangles, Patterns & Lettering Glyn Overton £50
Wed 12th Feb Watercolours – Next Step up from Beginners“Flowers in Watercolour” Lyn Armstrong £50
Thurs 13th Feb Expressive Landscape in Acrylics Soraya French £85
Mon 17th Feb Pen & Watercolour Wash - FOR BEGINNERS Maggie Bunning £55
Tues 18th Feb Improve your Buildings with Pen & Wash Colin Palmer £65
Wed 19th Feb Layered Lino. Seed Heads & Flowers Karen Carter £60
Thurs 20th Feb Pastels Still Life Clive Eastland £55
Sat 22nd Feb Crochet for Beginners Gemma Maclennan £50
Mon 24th Feb Winter Landscape.Wet in Wet with Watercolour Jonathan Newey £60
Wed 26th Feb Going Wild in Watercolour Jake Winkle £75
Thurs 27th Feb Acrylics. Expressive Knife Painting Max Hale £50
Fri 28th Feb Watercolour Landscapes on a Smaller Scale Kevin Scully £60
Mon 2nd Mar Estuaries and Creeks in Watercolour Paul Weaver £75
Wed 4th Mar A Winter Landscape Using Acrylics Fiona Peart £75
Thurs 5th Mar Mastering Vibrant Light in Your watercolours.“A Tuscan Garden” Some detail drawing required.Not suitable for beginners  Claire Warner £75
Fri 6th Mar Watercolours- Wild and Powerful Seascape“Storm at Sea” Suitable for all abilities Claire Warner £75
Mon 9th Mar Pastels – “Seascapes” Clive Eastland £55
Tues 10th Mar Portraits in Pastel Bill Mather £50
Wed 11th Mar Watercolours – Next Step up from Beginners.“Winter Landscape in Watercolour” Lyn Armstrong £50
Thurs 12th Mar Spring Flowers in Mixed Media Soraya French £85
Sat 14th Mar Silver Bangle Workshop.(You will make 3 silver bangles in this workshop) Fiona Dowling (Jewellery Moves) £95
Mon 16th Mar The Effect of Light in Acrylic Painting Maggie Bunning £55
Tues 17th Mar Pen & Ink – Fur & Feathers (Birds & Animals) Glyn Overton £50
Wed 18th Mar Reduction Lino Print – A Crash Course Karen Carter £60
Fri 20th Mar Acrylics. Light in the Landscape Stuart Roper £70
Tues 24th Mar To Rhyme or not to RhymeA fun day to explore writing poetry and experiment with different poetic forms Lis Mcdermott £50
Thurs 26th Mar Acrylics. Don’t Over think!Painting Loosely and Spontaneously Annie Monk £55
Fri 27th Mar Spring Landscapes with Pen and Wash Jonathan Newey £60
Sat 28th Mar Essential Watercolour Techniques John Somerscales £65
Mon 30th Mar Sketchbook- A Tree Theme Amanda Hislop £60
Tues 31st Mar Expressive Flowers in Watercolour Paul Weaver £75
Wed 1st April “Springtime” Using Watercolour Fiona Peart £75
Thurs 2nd April “Can’t Draw, Want to Draw” Max Hale £50
Fri 3rd April “Trees in the Landscape of the Imagination” A drawing and painting workshop getting inspiration from the props and images provided Gill Reeve £50
Sat 4th April Watercolours for Beginners and Refreshers Lyn Armstrong £50
Sat 25th April Life Drawing 10am – 1pm Jenny Arthy £50
Wed 29th April Going Wild In Watercolour Jake Winkle £75

 

Some workshops get booked up quickly.

Please book early to avoid disappointmnent.  

 

Loading...
Please wait...