Art Courses and Workshops

Call To Book On: 01672 512071

Email: art@whitehorsebooks.co.uk

Workshops will run from 10am until 4pm (UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED) 

Workshops must be paid in full at time of booking.

 Refunds will only be given if 48 hours notice prior to workshop date given.

Workshops will be held in our new workshop studio on the first floor. 

All tutors give individual and group attention throughout the day.

Tea/coffee and biscuits are provided.

Tutors will break for an hour at lunchtime when you may either stay in the workshop or wander into the High Street for lunch.

Tutors provide an information sheet explaining what the workshop is all about and what art materials you need to bring along. All art materials can be bought in the Art Shop,situated on our lower ground floor.  A 10% discount will be provided on all materials purchased on the day of the course. 

 

 

 One Day Workshop Calendar

 

To download a copy of the Spring 2019 Workshop Programme, click on the link below:

Spring Workshop Programme 2019

 

Workshops run from 10am – 4pm (UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED)

Workshops must be paid in full at time of booking.

Refunds will only be given if 48 hours notice prior to workshop date given

10% discount is given on all art materials purchased on your workshop day.

 

 

Date                          

Workshop

Tutor

Cost

Tues 15th Jan

Atmospheric Landscapes in Pastel

Kevin Scully

£60

Mon 21st Jan

Developing a Sketchbook

as a Rich Resource

Amanda Hislop

£60

Tues 22nd Jan

Pen & Ink - Portraits Then and Now

Glyn Overton

£45

Wed 23rd Jan

Going Wild in Watercolour

Jake Winkle

£75

Thurs 24th Jan

Acrylics

Stormy Cornish Seascapes

A BEGINNERS GUIDE

Maggie Bunning

£55

Fri 25th Jan

Watercolours

for Beginners and Refreshers

Lyn Armstrong

£45

Mon 28th Jan

Thick Acrylic Paint with Brush or Knife

A Beginners Guide

Annie Monk

£45

Tues 29th Jan

Atmospheric Night Scenes in Watercolour

Not suitable for Beginners

Paul Weaver

£75

Wed 30th Jan

Can’t Draw, Want to Draw”

Max Hale

£45

Thurs 31 st Jan

Impressionist Landscapes

Acrylics / Oils (Your Choice)

Bill Mather

£45

Fri 1st Feb

Trees in Winter with Watercolour

Jonathan Newey

£60

Mon 4th Feb

Drawing the Landscape

with Collage & Colour

Arran Miles

£65

Tues 5th Feb

Dramatic Seascapes in Pastel

Clive Eastland

£55

Thurs 7th Feb

A Splash of Colour- Using Watercolour & Inks - Spring Flowers

Jane Baikie

£45

Fri 8th Feb

Draw & Print

Low Tech Lithography & Monoprinting

Karen Carter

£55

Tues 12th Feb

Farm Animals in the Landscape

in Watercolour

Paul Weaver

£75

Wed 13th Feb

Watercolours- Techniques for Creating Mood & Atmosphere

Kevin Scully

£60

Thurs 14th Feb

Acrylics- Use A Palette Knife for Expressive Painting –

(Suitable for all abilities)

Max Hale

£45

Sat 16th Feb

Acrylics- Light in the Landscape

Stuart Roper

£70

Tues 19th Feb

Portraits in Pastel

Bill Mather

£45

Wed 20th Feb

Drypoint Etching and Card Cuts

Karen Carter

£55

Thurs 21st Feb

Make your own Sketchbook -

Coptic Stitch

Janina Maher

£55

Fri 22nd Feb

Acrylic Landscapes”

Using a Palette Knife

Angela Corben

£60

Sat 23rd Feb

Life Drawing 10am – 1pm

Jenny Arthy

£45

Mon 25th Feb

Acrylics

Go with the flow and let your painting evolve.

Annie Monk

£45

Tues 26th Feb

Spring Flowers in Watercolour

Lyn Armstrong

£45

Wed 27th Feb

Pencil Portraits.

How to construct a face.

Maggie Bunning

£55

Thurs 28th Feb

Pastels - Meadows and Pathways

Glyn Overton

£45

Sat 2nd Mar

Equine Drawing. Drawing the Horse

Jenny Arthy

£45

Mon 4th Mar

Acrylics- In The Thick of It

Annie Monk

£45

Tues 5th Mar

Sketchbook Kit

A versatile approach to working with Derwent Inktense Colours

Amanda Hislop

£60

Wed 6th Mar

Going Wild in Watercolour

Jake Winkle

£75

Thurs 7th Mar

Watercolours.

Brave Little Flowers”. Snowdrops, Primroses and Crocus

Claire Warner

£75

Fri 8th Mar

Watercolours

Boats at Low Tide”

Beach Scene with Texture, Peeling Paint and Pebbled Beach.

Claire Warner

£75

Mon 11th Mar

Buildings in the Landscape

With Pen & Wash

Jonathan Newey

£60

Tues 12th Mar

Table Top Landscape in Watercolour.

Sketching, Painting and understanding Tone and Composition.

Paul Weaver

£75

Wed 13th Mar

Buildings in Easy Steps

Using Pen & Wash

Colin Palmer

£60

Thurs 14th Mar

Watercolours and Pastels Together.

Mixed Media Landscape

Maggie Bunning

£55

Fri 15th Mar

Lino Printing in Colour

Karen Carter

£55

Sat 16th Mar

Roundhand Calligraphy for Beginners

Neil Ingham

£65

Mon 18th Mar

Feathered Friends and Garden Birds in Watercolour

Lyn Armstrong

£45

Tues 19th Mar

Atmospheric Skies and Seas in

Oils / Acrylics ( Your Choice)

Bill Mather

£45

Wed 20th Mar

From Sketchbook to Watercolour.

Some sketching experience will be useful as well as being comfortable with a short walk to the river!

Paul Weaver

£75

Thurs 21st Mar

Upcycling Paper, Cloth Mixed Media

Janina Maher

£55

Fri 22nd Mar

Paper Cutting – An Introduction

Hooray it’s Spring. Using typography as a starting point you will master safe cutting and design.

Christine Green

£60

Sat 23rd Mar

Acrylics- Light in the Landscape.

Stuart Roper

£70

Mon 25th Mar

Acrylics

Imagination, Inspiration &

Beyond Realism

Annie Monk

£45

Wed 27th Mar

Can’t Draw, Want to Draw”

Max Hale

£45

Thurs 28th Mar

Pen & Ink

Zentangles, Patterns & Lettering

Glyn Overton

£45

Mon 1st Apr

Watercolours -Misty Morning. “Dreaming Spires”

Oxford Panorama

Claire Warner

£75

Tues 2nd Apr

Watercolours

Colourful Moroccan Market.

Claire Warner

£75

Sat 6th April

Silver Stacking Ring Workshop.

Create three rings; one will include some stone setting.

Fiona Dowling

(Jewellery Moves)

£80

Mon 8th April

Watercolours

Painting with a Limited Palette and Tonal Values

Melvyn Randall

£65

Sat 11th May

Tricks & Techniques with Oil Pastels.

Incorporating Mixed Media and Collage.

Tim Fisher

Author of Beginners Guide to Painting with Oil Pastels

(Search Press)

£80

Thurs 23rd May

Watercolours

Summer by The Sea- A Coastal Scene

Claire Warner

£75

Fri 24th May

Watercolours -“Tea in The Garden”

Claire Warner

£75

Mon 1st July

Impressionistic Animal Portraits”

Using Acrylics

Marie Antoniou

£80

If you wish to book any workshops,

please telephone 01672 512071 between 9am and 5.30pm.

Some workshops get booked up quickly,

to avoid disappointment please book early.

Workshops cannot be booked by email.

AUTUMNWORKSHOP PROGRAMME 2018

Loading...
Please wait...