Art Courses and Workshops

Call To Book On: 01672 512071


Workshops will run from 10am until 4pm (UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED) 

Workshops must be paid in full at time of booking.

 Refunds will only be given if 48 hours notice prior to workshop date given.

Workshops will be held in our new workshop studio on the first floor. 

All tutors give individual and group attention throughout the day.

Tea/coffee and biscuits are provided.

Tutors will break for an hour at lunchtime when you may either stay in the workshop or wander into the High Street for lunch.

Tutors provide an information sheet explaining what the workshop is all about and what art materials you need to bring along. All art materials can be bought in the Art Shop,situated on our lower ground floor.  A 10% discount will be provided on all materials purchased on the day of the course. 


 One Day Workshop Calender





To download a copy of the Spring workshop sheet, click on the link below: 



Date Workshop Tutor Cost
Wed 7th Mar  Springtime in Watercolours  Jonathan Newey  £60 
Thurs 8th Mar 

Watercolours - SUMMER CAFE 

The Buzz of a Lovely Summer Landscape Scene, concentrating on shapes and colour tones.

(Some experience of watercolour needed)

Claire Warner £75 
Fri 9th Mar  Drawing & Painting on the Ipad FOR IMPROVERS  Diana Seidl  CANCELLED
Sat 10th Mar  Acrylics - Light in the Landscape  Stuart Roper  £70 
Mon 12th Mar  Watercolours - Dogs and Wolves  Jacqui Franks  £45 
Tues 13th Mar  Hares in Watercolour  Lyn Armstrong  FULL 
Wed 14th Mar  Going Wild in Watercolour  Jake Winkle  £75 
Thurs 15th Mar  Flower Arranging - "Spring Forward" Clever Designs for Spring Flowers and Easter Celebrations  Nicky Llewellyn  CANCELLED 
Fri 16th Mar  Collage Print & Paint  Karen Carter  £55 
Sat 17th Mar  Bold Graphic Acrylics - Street Scenes   Colin Brown  £70 
Mon 19th Mar  Acrylics - Towards Abstraction  Annie Monk  FULL
Tues 20th Mar  "Can't Draw, Want to Draw"  Max Hale  FULL
Wed 21st Mar  Life Drawing with Acrylics (10am - 1pm)  Stuart Roper  £60 
Thurs 22nd Mar  Collage - Patterns & Textures "Developed from Historical Portraits"  Glyn Overton  £45 
Fri 23rd Mar Calligraphy - Gothic Hand  Neil Ingham  £65 
Sat 24th Mar  Ink & Feather Gestural Drawing 10am - 1pm  Jenny Arthy  £30 
Mon 26th Mar Art Club Bill Mather £45
Wed 28th Mar "Sketching in Pencil, Charcoal & Pen" Paul Weaver £70
Wed 4th April


Sping Flowers in the Wild.

Loose with Colourful Vibrant Detail

(Suitable for all abilities)  

Claire Warner £75
Fri 6th Apr Art Club Bill Mather £45
Tues 10th Apr

Water in Watercolour

A relaxing but very atmospheric watercolour day. (Suitable for all abilities)

Claire Warner £75
Wed 11th Apr Monets Garden in Watercolour. Vibrant Colours & Reflections. (Some expereince of watercolour needed) Claire Warner £75
 Mon 16th Apr Art Club  Bill Mather  £45 
Tues 17th Apr Watercolour Painting with a Limited Palette and the Importance of Tonal Value in Watercolour. Melvyn Randall £65
Wed 18th Apr


"Flowers, Fruits and Vegetables"

Paul Weaver £70
Mon 23rd Apr Art Club Bill Mather £45
Tues 24th Apr Experimental Spring Flowers in Mixed Media Soraya French FULL
Wed 25th Apr Experimental Spring Flowers in Mixed Media  Soraya French   FULL
Mon 30th Apr Art Club Bill Mather £45
Tues 8th May Watercolours for Beginners and Improvers Lyn Armstrong £45
Wed 9th May Watercolour - Coastal Landscapes Paul Weaver £70
Thurs 10th May Fusing Watercolour with Pastel Susanna Bailey £45
Fri 11th May

Develop Your Creativity with Mixed Media 

Suitable for all abilities 

Max Hale £45
Mon 14th May  Acrylics - Expressive Seascapes  Marie Antoniou  £75 
 Tues 15th May

Pen & Ink "Buildings"

Suitable for all abilities  

Glyn Overton  £45 
Thurs 17th May

Acrylic Landscape Painting Techniques


Maggie Bunning £55
Mon 21st May  Art Club   Bill Mather  £45 
Thurs 24th May The Joy of Collage - Embracing the Unexpected Vincent Stokes £65
Thurs 31st May Experimental Spring Flowers in Mixed Media Soraya French £75
Sat 2nd June

Life Drawing 10am - 1pm

Suitable for beginners and improvers

Jenny Arthy £45
Mon 4th June Chinese Painting  Jacqui Franks-Alcock £45
Mon 11th June Oil Pastels, Inks & Felt Tip Pens Jacqui Franks-Alcock £45


 Art Club Poster










Please wait...