Art Courses and Workshops

Call To Book On: 01672 512071

Email: art@whitehorsebooks.co.uk

Workshops will run from 10am until 4pm (UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED) 

Workshops must be paid in full at time of booking.

 Refunds will only be given if 48 hours notice is prior to workshop date given.

All tutors give individual and group attention throughout the day.

Tea/coffee and biscuits are provided.

Tutors will break for an hour at lunchtime when you may either stay in the workshop or wander into the High Street for lunch.

Tutors provide an information sheet explaining what the workshop is all about and what art materials you need to bring along. All art materials can be bought in the Art Shop, situated on our lower ground floor.  A 10% discount will be given on all materials purchased on the day of the course. 

 

 

Autumn Workshop Programme 2019

 

Click here to download a copy of the workshop programme

 

 

 White Horse Bookshop

136 High Street

Marlborough

Wiltshire

SN8 1HW

01672 512071

One Day Workshops

 

Workshops run from 10am – 4pm (UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED)

Workshops must be paid in full at time of booking.

Refunds will only be given if 48 hours notice prior to workshop date given

10% discount is given on all art materials purchased on your workshop day.

 

  Date

                                Workshop

   Tutor

Cost

Sat 7th Sept

Crochet for Beginners Gemma MacLennan

£50

Tues 10th Sept

Essential Sketching & Drawing Paul Weaver

£75

Wed 11th Sept

Lino Printing

Suitable for Beginners and Improvers

Karen Carter

£55

Thurs 12th Sept

Impressionistic Landscapes in Acrylics  Bill Mather  £50 

Mon 16th Sept

Watercolours for Beginners & Refreshers  Lyn Armstrong  FULL

Tues 17th Sept

"Let it Go" Sunflowers Using Watercolour &

Acrylic Inks 

Fiona Peart  £75 

Thurs 19th Sept

"Can't Draw, Want to Draw"  Max Hale  £50 

Sat 21st Sept

Acrylics. "Light in the Landscape"  Stuart Roper  £70 

Mon 23rd Sept

Thick Acrylic Paint with Brush or Knife.

A Beginners Guide 

Annie Monk  £50 

Tues 24th Sept

Developing a Sketchbook as a Rich Resource   Amanda Hislop  £60 

Wed 25th Sept

Sketching with Watercolour and Coloured Pencils  Jonathan Newey  £60 

Thurs 26th Sept

Pen & Ink. Local Landscapes  Glyn Overton  £50 

Tues 1st Oct

Pastels - Dramatic Seascapes  Clive Eastland  £55 

Wed 2nd Oct

"Singing in Rain".

Cheerful Vibrant Colours. Children with Umbrellas and Wellies - Splashing in Puddles & Creating Reflections 

Claire Warner  £75

Thurs 3rd Oct

 Autumn at the Mill - Pen & Wash Claire Warner £75 

Mon 7th Oct

Coast and Sea in Acrylic  Annie Monk  £50 

Wed 9th Oct

Going Wild in Watercolour  Jake Winkle  FULL

Thurs 10th Oct

Buildings in a Relaxed Style using Pen & Wash  Colin Palmer FULL

Mon 14th Oct

Drawing the Landscape with Collage & Colour Arran Miles £65 

Wed 16th Oct

Autumn Landscapes in Mixed Media Soraya French FULL

Thurs 17th Oct 

Simply Watercolour.

Figures, Sunlight and Reflection

Fiona Peart  FULL

Sat 19th Oct

Pencil Portraits. How to Construct a Face

Maggie Bunning £55

Mon 21st Oct

Four Seasons Trees in Watercolour

Lyn Armstrong FULL

Tues 22nd Oct

Buds & Blooms.

Flowers in Watercolour Using Big Brushes and Keeping it Loose

Elizabeth Baldin £75

Wed 23rd Oct

Woodcut and Watercolour

Karen Carter £55

Thurs 24th Oct

"Furzie" Wool Sculpture "Hare or Hound" Your Choice.

10am - 4.30pm. 

Furzie

(Michelle Hickman)

CANCELLED

Sat 26th Oct

Life Drawing 10am - 1pm

Jenny Arthy £50

Mon 28th Oct

An Autumn Landscape with Acrylic

Jonathan Newey £60

Wed 30th Oct

Even WIlder Watercolours

Kevin Scully £60

Thurs 31st Oct

 Pastels - Autumn Colour Glyn Overton £50 

Sat 2nd Nov

Silver Bangle Workshop 

Fiona Dowling

(Jewellery Moves) 

£85 

Mon 4th Nov

Rural Buildings & Landscape in Line & Wash Paul Weaver  £75 

Tues 5th Nov

Christmas Willow Workshop

"Making Reindeers" 

Linda Rees  £80 

Wed 6th Nov

Colourful Backgrounds for Flowers in Watercolour  Lyn Armstrong  £50 

Thurs 7th Nov

Watercolour - Loose and Free.

Flowers, Animals, Landscapes & Seascapes.

2 or more paintings in one day. 

Claire Warner  FULL 

Fri 8th Nov

"Pin Mill, Norfolk" with Boats. Wash & Pen.

Loose Washes with Pen detail 

Claire Warner  £75 

Sat 9th Nov

Roundhand Calligraphy for Beginners  Neil Ingham  £65 

Mon 11th Nov

Loving Thick Paint. ACRYLICS Annie Monk £50

Tues 12th Nov

Pen & Ink. Village Buildings with Character Glyn Overton £50

Wed 13th Nov

Autumn Flowers in Inks & Pastel Soraya French £80

Thurs 14th Nov

Coptic Stitch Sketchbook Janina Maher £55

Fri 15th Nov

Impressionistic Landscapes in Acrylics  Bill Mather  £50 

Sat 16th Nov

"Can't Draw, Want to Draw"  Max Hale  £50 

Mon 18th Nov

Sketchbooks. Working with Colour,

Texture and Line 

Amanda Hislop  £60 

Tues 19th Nov

Pastels "Doorways"  Clive Eastland  FULL

Wed 20th Nov

Snow Scenes in Acrylic Paul Weaver  £75 

Thurs 21st Nov

Watercolour with Inks  Jane Baikie  CANCELLED

Fri 22nd Nov

Abstract a Landscape in Acrylic

Photo to Abstraction. Suitable for Improvers

Angela Corben £60

Sat 23rd Nov

Crochet Squares Gemma Maclennan £50 

Mon 25th Nov

Paint Fast and Loose and Step Back Often!

ACRYLICS

Annie Monk FULL

Tues 26th Nov

Acrylics. "Light in the Landscape" Stuart Roper £70

Wed 27th Nov

"Drawing for the Mildly Petrified" Kevin Scully £60

Thurs 28th Nov

Watercolours for Beginners & Refreshers Lyn Armstrong £50

Fri 29th Nov

"Village Scenes" in Inks & Watercolour Wash. Melvyn Randall £65

Sat 30th Nov

Life Drawing 10am - 1pm Jenny Arthy £50

Mon 2nd Dec

Watercolours

Colourful Autumn Hedgerow with Berries

Maggie Bunning £55

Wed 4th Dec

Going Wild in Watercolour Jake Winkle FULL

Thurs 5th Dec

Acrylics - Expressive Coastal Scenes

with a Palette Knie

Max Hale £50

Sat 7th Dec

Creating Caricatures & Cartoons Bill Mather £50

 

Some workshops get booked up quickly.

Please book early to avoid disappointmnent.  

 

Loading...
Please wait...